National Conference on Recent Avenues in Engineering and Technology



20-21 April-2018

Publication Support by Institute for Exploring Advances in Engineering (IEAE).

About Institution:

Ballari Institute of Technology and Management (BITM), Ballari was established in the year 1997 with the aim of providing quality education. The institution is run by T.E.H.R.D Trust, founded by Late. Smt. Basavarajeswari, Former Union Minister. The institution is recognized by Govt. of Karnataka, approved by AICTE, New Delhi and affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi. The institute has been accredited by NAAC and is certified by ISO: 9001-2015. BITM empowers the Students with technical & managerial skills, professional ethics & values, and an appreciation of human creativity & innovation for an inquisitive mind. It plays a vital role in producing top-quality professionals to meet industrial and technological requirements.

About Department:

The Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering trains the students with in-depth knowledge of cutting edge technologies by incorporating the necessary programs to enhance creativity, social awareness and leadership skills for the overall development. Department was started in the year 1997. The programme is outcome based, to help students achieve their goal. It had added a PG program to its credit viz., Computer Network Engineering (CNE) in the year 2004 and the Department is permanently affiliated to VTU. The department also has VTU recognized Research Centre. The department has highly qualified, experienced and dedicated faculty members to cater the needs of the students. The department has MoU’s with Wipro’s Mission 10X, Infosys Campus Connect program and IBM Specialty labs.

About the Conference:

The conference aims at collaborating researchers, practitioners, developers and students from various streams of computing to explore and address the challenging research issues in data analytics, mobile computing, IoT and networks. The main focus of this conference is to provide a common platform for enabling the researchers to exchange their views. In this regard, we invite active researches, scholars and students to submit their research findings.

Department Mission and Vision


To impart top quality professional education by mentoring the students to become multi skilled professionals with rewarding career through team work, innovative thinking, commitment and ethical responsibility.


To train the students with in depth knowledge of cutting edge technologies by incorporating the necessary programs to enhance creativity, social awareness and leadership skills for the overall development.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following:
  • Wireless Networks & Communications
  • Software Engineering
  • Mobile Computing & Adhoc Networks
  • Data Analytics
  • Security and Information Assurance
  • Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Optimization Techniques
  • Internet of Things
  • Embedded Networks
  • Cloud Computing
  • Soft Computing
Papers should be submitted through Easy Chair.
Click Here Easy Chair
Papers can also be submitted in
Knowledge comes from Innovation and Innovation comes from an Idea. Your ideas are guaranteed identities of you because we are associated with the best Journals. We peer-review your papers by well known professionals from Education and Industry background. Please submit your papers through Easy Chair it is the best platform for users.

Click here for Paper template..
Key Note Address:

Dr. Shivananda M. Hundigund, Prof. & Head, Dept. of CSE, JVIT, Bengaluru.

Resource Person(s):

Mr. Prasad Chitta - Solution Architect, TCS, Bangaluru.

Dr. Raja Datta - Professor, Electronics & Electrical Communication Engineering, IIT Kharagpur.

Special Invitee:

Dr. C. K. Subbaraya, Chairman ISTE Karnataka Section, Principal, A.I.T, Chikmagalur.
Important Dates:
  • Manuscript Submission Deadline : 02/04/2018
  • Notification of Acceptance :05/04/2018
  • Camera ready Paper with Registration :10/04/2018
  • Conference Date : 20 & 21 April 2018

Payment through RTGS/NEFT/IMPS.
Send filled registration form along with Transaction Number to Convener,
NCRAET-2K18, Dept. of CSE, BITM Ballari-583104 and send Scanned Copy to

Account Details:
A/C Holder Name: Director, BITM
A/C Number: 10977111000168
IFSC Code: PKGB0010977
A/C Type: Current Account.
National Conference On Recent Avenues in Engineering and Technology 20 -21 April-2018.

Click here for Registration form

Registration Fees:

Delegates from Industry 2500/-
Academicians(Author) 2500/-
Ph.D. Scholars(Author) 2500/-
Students(Author) 1500/-
Registration Fee includes:

  • Participation of each Author/Delegate in the conference, Co-Author need to pay 500/- for certificate
  • Publishing of full paper in the conference proceedings with ISBN number.
  • Proceedings will be shared in CD/DVD.
  • Conference Kit will be issued at Venue.
  • Hospitality during the Conference includes Breakfast and Lunch.

*Note: Articles with < 25% Plagiarism and relevant to recent research area will be published in SCOPUS INDEXED Journal “Journal of Information and Communication Technology (JICT)-ISSN: 1675-414X” with an additional charges of 10,000/-.
Chief Patron: Dr. Yashvanth Bhupal
Director, BITM,Ballari
Patron(s): Prof. Prithviraj Y.J.
Dy. Director, BITM, Ballari
Dr. V.C.Patil
Principal, BITM, Ballari
Convener: Mr. Venkateshwar A
Assoc.Prof. BITM, Ballari
Coordinator(s): Mr. Phani Ram Prasad
Assoc.Prof., BITM, Ballari
Mr. Muhibur Rahman
Assoc.Prof., BITM, Ballari
Mr. C K Srinivas
Assoc.Prof., BITM, Ballari
Dr. Y Suresh
Assoc.Prof., BITM, Ballari
Mr. Jagadish R M
Asst.Prof., BITM, Ballari
Mr. Sudhakar A
Asst.Prof., BITM, Ballari
Advisory Committee:

Dr. Karisiddappa, Vice Chancellor, VTU, Belagavi.
Dr. H N Jagannatha Reddy, Registrar, VTU, Belagavi.
Dr. Basavaraj Gadgay, Regional.Director, VTU RO, Kalburagi.
Dr. S B Kivade, Principal, BKEC, Basavakalyan and EC Member, VTU, Belagavi.
Dr. K Bhanuprasad, Principal, SASI, Andhra Pradesh.
Dr. R. N. Kulkarni, Prof. & HOD( CSE), BITM, Ballari
Dr. K. Karibasappa, Professor, DSATM, Bengaluru.
Dr. B M Vidyavathi, Professor, BITM, Ballari.
Dr. Rajashree V Biradar, Professor, BITM, Ballari.
Dr. Aradhana D, Professor, BITM, Ballari.
Dr. Farrukh Sayeed, Principal, ACE, Trivandrum.
Dr. G T Thampi, Principal, TSEC, Mumbai.
Dr. Seldev Cristopher, Professor, SXCE, Nagarcoil.
Mr.D R Veeresh, Scientist “D”, ISRO, Bengaluru.
Mr. Raghavendra H M, Scientist “D”, ISRO, Bengaluru.
Mr. Venkata Devara ,ISRO, Ahmedabad, Gujarat.
Dr. M N Thippeswamy, HOD(CSE), NMIT, Bengaluru.
Dr. Annapurna P Patil, Professor, MSRIT, Bengaluru.
Dr. Mohit P Tahiliani,Professor, NITK, Surathkal.
Dr. L Swarna Jyothi, HOD(ECE), RRCE, Bengaluru.
Dr. Dhananjaya, Professor, GNDEC, Bidar.
Dr. Pratibha Yalagi, Professor, WIT, Solapur.
Dr. Panduranga Rao M V, Professor, BTLIT, Bengaluru.
Dr. Anuradha S G , Assoc. Prof.,RYMEC
Dr. Rashmi Soni,Assoc.Prof.,SIRT,Bhopal,MadyaPradesh

Conference Committee

Mr. Usman K Mr.Sridhar S K
Mr. Hayath T MMr.Virupaksha Gouda
Mr. Dadapeer Mr.Md. Shafiulla
Mr. Azhar Baig M Mrs.Tejaswini S G
Mrs.Swethashree Mrs.Swathi D V
Mr. Hari Krishna H Mrs.Sheetal J
Ms. Pooja Kulkarni Mrs.Jagadevi P
Ms. Roopa S M Mr.Naveen Kumar G
Mr. Sreenivasa M Mr.Basavaraj S
Contact Us:

Mr. Dadapeer +91-9513144807
Mrs. Tejashwini S G +91-9480500128

"Any Queries Please email to " above NIRF 2018