S No Team Members Branch Project Title Project Cost Mentor
1 Shoaib ECE Car Drowsiness Detection System 2,42,500 Prof Raymond
Sundeep ECE
Shasahank ECE
2 Rajeshwari ECE “Store Some” Solar Powered Mobile Cold Storage Monitoring System 3,00,000 Dr. Naseeruddin
Md Owais ECE
Sana Sumaiya ECE
3 Indravasan N M Alumni    Virtual Bricks 3,00,000 Dr Naseeruddin
Sharan Raj K M Alumni
Kalyan Simha CSE
Mandara M S CSE
4 H M Dayanand ME Solar photovoltaic thermal fruit dryer and refrigerator. 2,90,000 Prof Shekhar
Deepak A M ME
Vasudha ECE
Kolli Hemanth ME
Karnam Shreyas ME
Allauddin Baig ME
5 Shruthi ECE Robotic Harvesting 3,00,000 Prof Raymond
Dakshitha Nagaradone CSE
Sampada Polepalli EEE
6 Naheen ECE Intact Milestone 215100 Prof. Nilam C
Fouzia Nikhath ECE
S Aneesa Begum ECE
7 Sai Vandana .V CSE Lost Item Bureau 3,00,000 Prof Raymond
Naveen B.M CSE
8 Sumanth ECE  

Alternate Power Production



Prasanth ECE
Keerthana ECE
9 Maiderkari Akash Kumar EEE I Tech Shoe 3,00,000 Prof. Sridhar E
Gopal M V EEE
10 Sai Krishna Kubera Alumni BIO World 3,00,000



Dr. Yadavalli Basavaraj
Nandeesh Alumni
Srinidhi Alumni





1 Principal Chairperson Dr. Venkanagouda C Patil Principal, BITM – Ballari
2 N-CC Member Secretary Prof. Prithviraj Y J Deputy Director, BITM - Ballari
3 N-ICM Convener & Regional Coordinator Prof. Mallikarjuna A, BE, M.Tech (Ph.D.) Asst. Professor – ECE Dept.
4 Local successful entrepreneurs Member Mr. Shivaprakash Lottanakere Co-Founder – Jayalakshmi Agrotech & Digi Tours Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Mr. Vishwas Mudagal Founder, Author & CEO, GOODWORKS Labs.
Mr. Anil Savla Director, Bharat Automobiles Ltd.
5 Academia Principals of local collages Member Prof. Gouri Shanker Principal, SGP Polytechnic, Ballari
Dr. Ramchandrappa Principal, BBC – Ballari
6 Head / Convener of Alumni cell Member Mr. Hemantha Kumar R Kapali Secretary, BITM Alumni Association®
7 Local representative of the Collegiate education department Member Dr. Suresh Babu
CDC, VSK University – BALLARI
8 Local mentors in specific areas of technology / specialization Member Mr. Shivaprakash Lottanakere Co-Founder – Jayalakshmi Agrotech & Digi Tours Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Mr. Pavamana H CSTE (ISTQB) & PMP (PMI) Certified Consultant
9 All heads of Departments Invited Members Dr. U Eranna, Head of ECE Dept
Dr. Yadavalli Basavaraj, Head of ME Dept.
Dr. R N Kulkarni, Head of CSE Dept.
Dr. Basavaraj Khenned, Head of EEE Dept.
Dr. Mahabaleshwar, Head of CIVIL Dept.
Dr. Md Javeed M Kalburgi, Head of MBA Dept.
10 Any other member as deemed fit Member Dr. Raghavendra Joshi Ph.D., NIT - Surathkal Professor, ME Dept. / BITM / Ballari


The college has setup Entrepreneurship and Incubation Cell in collaboration with ‘Karnataka Innovation & Technology Services (KITS)’ (Dept of Electronics IT,BT and S&T Govt. of Karnataka), viz., New Age Innovation Network (NAIN). A State of the Art incubation lab measuring 2,000 Sq.Ft. is setup at the college. Jointly the college and the KITS is incubating 10 ideas/year . The college in collaboration with KITS has earmarked Rs.1.2 Crores for the smooth running of NAIN and the fund will be released by the Government in a Phased manner. An Ideathon Contest was conducted to shortlist top ten Ideas from the Institute by experts and technology entrepreneur’s during Feb 2019. Each of the Ten Ideas are funded with the seed fund of Rs. 10Lacs and 20Lacs will be utilized for operational expenditure.

List of Entrepreneurship Development Cell facilities and physical infrastructure at BITM


Sl No Description  Number
1 Computer 15
2 Printer 1
3 Scanner 1
4 LCD Projector 1
5 Workspace & Mentoring Room Tables- 11, Chairs-32
6 Seminar Halls/Conference Rooms 1
7 Discussion Rooms 1
8 Video Conferencing Facilities  124 Seats
9 Incubation Space (Cubicles) 2000 Sq. ft.
10 Auditorium 560 Seating Capacity

To expose faculty on entrepreneurship and innovation, faculty members viz. Prof. Naseeruddin, from ECE Dept. and Prof. A. Venkateshwar, from CSE Dept. have been trained by KITS at NASSCOM-Bangalore for setting up effective Innovation Ecosystem and the faculty members have met and interacted with Govt. Policy makers, Industry experts in Design Thinking, Emerging Technology and Innovation. The faculty members have visited state of the art incubation and innovation facilities, interact with the startups and mentors. The faculty members had a field visit, to innovation ecosystem in emerging areas such as Technology Business Incubator at IISc, and Bangalore Innovation Centre, Electronic City. Entrepreneurship Development Committee is overseeing the administrative aspects related to NAIN.


To foster entrepreneurship following programs are conducted to the students

S no Assessment Year Name of Activity Resource Person Organization Date
1. 2015-16 Entrepreneurship talk Chris Arnold CEO World Merit Organization  UK 19/03/2016
2. 2016-17 SEEDS way to Entrepreneurship S Krishna Kumar Author 01/02/2017
3. 2017-18 Creating Value through Entrepreneurship Mr. Raman Gujral EDII 09/03/2018
4. 2018-19 Empowerment of Entrepreneurship & skill A Din Pangothra NEDC New Delhi 05/11/2018
5. 2018-19 Karnataka Startup yatra Mr. Amit Sharma Sing- Ex Exhibitions New Delhi 11/12/2018
6. 2018-19 Interaction program on Entrepreneurship Dr. A. Maulishree CEO Dept of ITBT and S & T 1/02/2019 & 02/02/2019
7. 2018-19 Ideathon 2019 Mr. Shiva Prakash Co-Founder Jayalakshmi Agro Tech & Mentor BRICS,BITM BITM 16/02/2019
8. 2019-20 Startup Karnataka Boot Camp Vishnu Nagaraj  Fonder Carve Startup Labs & TaGD & Mr. Bharath Startup Karnataka BITM 30/08/2019
9. 2019-20 Interaction program on Entrepreneurship Mr. Mallesh Kumar Incubation Centre Manager JNNCE Shivamogga 07/09/2019


List of startups incubated at BITM:



Assess ment Year Name of the Student Entrepreneur  

Designati on

Name of the Company incubated in the



Present Company Address

1 2015-


Mr. Sai Krishna Kubera Founder Immortal Motors Pvt. Ltd Immortal Motors Pvt. Ltd., Formerly Vayuputra Motor sports, No: 16, Gandhinagar,

S. L. Layout, 3rd cross, Ballari

- 583103

2 2015-


Mr. Nakul Raj Reddy Founder Color Stonz Creative Studios LLP (Software & IT


19, 4th Cross Rd, Brindavan Nagar, Suddagunte Palya, Bengaluru, Karnataka


3 2016-


Mr. M. Sharana Basava Founder Wogglesoft IT solutions Pvt. Ltd. 36/37, Floor#2. Above Airtel Office, Near Marathalli
4 2017-18 Mr. Shashank Founder A.S. Steels Limited,
CMC Ward No: 10, Ward no:
9, CTS W.No:6, B.No.10, SLV
Weigh Bridge, TS No:
9693A2 Part, Bommanahal
Main Road, Ballari - 583101