NameDesignationOrganizationPosition in the Board
Dr. Yashvanth BhupalChairman & DirectorBITM BellaryChairman of the Board
Prof. Prithviraj BhupalDy. DirectorBITM BellaryMember of the Board
Dr. V.C. PatilPrincipal,BITMBITM BellaryMember of the Board
Mr. S. N. RaoDirectorSathavahana Ispat Limited
(Manufacturing-Medium Scale),
Member of the Board
Mr. Nisar AhmedVice PresidentIBM India limited
(Information Technology), Bangalore
Member of the Board
Mr. P K SarkarVice President-EnergyTQM & Innovation JSW Steel Limited
(Manufacturing-Large Scale), Bellary
Member of the Board
Mrs. Seema SaliSr. HR Professional and
Alumnus of IIMC
Independent Consultant(NGO)Member of the Board
Mr. Bapuji ChikkanagappaHead, MumbaiMember of the Board
Mr. Sriram IyerPrincipal ConsultantRetail Enablers, Reliance
Retail(Retailing). Bangalore
Member of the Board
Dr. G.P.DineshDeanBITM-Dept of Management StudiesSecretary to the Board

Aims and Objectives


  • Developing close links between Industry-Institute by interaction programs. High priority is given to activities designed to bring about improvement in the performance of industries.
  • Mobilizing industrial Personnel. A partnership approach.
  • Identifying the present day requirements for professionals (engineers/technologists/managers) and meeting the future human resource needs.
  • Disseminating technical advances through informal educational techniques.
  • Training the shop floor personnel through continuing education programme.
  • Publishing and issuing technical bulletins/news letters and course material with latest technological developments.
  • Organizing seminars, symposiums, exhibitions and workshops.
  • Collaborating with other societies (National and International) having similar objectives.
  • Widening and effectively implementing the area of R & D and consultancy.

rankRanked #15

Ranked as 15th Best Engineering College in Karnataka by Edu-Rand Magazine Engineering College Raknking 2015



rankRanked #6

Ranked 6th in Top 10 Private Colleges in Karnataka (